Music Blogs I Follow

http://www.metalinjection.net/

I read this blog almost everyday to get information on Metal bands for WSOU and to see what’s going on with various bands. Metal Injection talks about a lot of the bigger Metal bands (i.e. Metallica, Black Sabbath) which is good to talk about on-air as a DJ and just keep up with for general knowledge.

http://www.brooklynvegan.com/

This blog gives information on Metal music but also other genres under that umbrella like punk and hardcore. This blog helps me keep up more specifically with bands I really enjoy in the Metal scene like YOB or Conan. Brooklyn Vegan also covers a lot about bands touring.

http://pitchfork.com/

I use Pitchfork to discover up and coming bands in Metal or even Indie occasionally because the blog reviews a lot of albums that come out from bands that are not big until they basically write about them.

Author: mollymeller

My name is Molly and I am currently a senior Public Relations major and Music Technology minor at Seton Hall University. I also am the Station Manager of Marconi Award winning college radio station WSOU, and known by listeners as DJ Mothra on-air. This blog is for my COJR 3422 class at Seton Hall.

Leave a Reply

